Message From The President

With autumn quickly approaching the CORCRC calendar is filling up with some interesting activities and events.  We hope you will participate with us and be energized to help in the faith-based work we do for reproductive freedom.

Board of Trustees

There have been many changes in board composition.  Among those who have left the board this year are Barbara Lee, Joelle Takahashi, The Rev. Ruth Rinehart and The Rev. Katie Kandarian-Morris.  The Rev Greg Garland retired as of the Annual Meeting. Additions to the board have included Gina Harvey, Rabbi Roberta Becker, Taylor Soderborg, Amy Brown, and The Rev. Tamara Boynton.

Officer changes included Rev. Val Jackson’s resignation as President and election of Sen. Betty Boyd, Trudy Brown stepping down as Treasurer and the election of Rabbi Birdie Becker, and the recent resignation of The Rev. Ruth Rinehart as Secretary.

We extend our thanks for the time and energy commitment of all Trustees, past and present.

At the Annual Meeting Officers elected or reelected were President, Betty Boyd, Vice-President, Dr. Savita Ginde, Secretary, Taylor Soderborg, and Treasurer, Rabbi Birdie Becker.

Let me introduce a few of our newer board members:

Rabbi Roberta (Birdie) Becker is Rabbi/Cantor at Temple Emanuel-Pueblo with many letters after her name – M.S.W, M.Ed., M.R.S., PhD. She also performs as half of Apples and Honey, a Violin/Cello Duo.

Taylor Soderborg is an MD/PhD candidate at the CU Health Sciences Center.  She is a leader in Medical Students for Choice at CU.

Amy Brown holds a PhD in Religion and Nature.  She has spent the last ten years teaching university courses on Religion and Women’s Studies.

The Rev. Tamara Boynton holds a M.Div. from Iliff School of Theology and is ordained in the United Church of Christ (UCC).  Her ministry has included Campus Ministry, Minister of Education and Faith Formation, Solo Pastor, and Associate Conference Minister for the Rocky Mountain Conference of the UCC.

They join the other CORCRC Trustees: The Rev. Stephan Papa, Trudy Brown, Marcia Helfant, The Rev. Valerie Jackson, Gregory Movesian, and Michelle Sheehey.  Please go to our website for more details about all members of the Board of Trustees.

The CORCRC Board welcomes your input and hopes you will be strong partners in our work.


Betty Boyd

Board President


Recommended Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *